To The Rest Of Our Lives Together

This might sound weird, but I really don’t feel like I’ve had time to let everything sink in until right now. We’re back home from our honeymoon, we’ve started cleaning up our apartment from gifts and clutter, and we have nothing left to do other than send out our thank-you cards. I can finally relax, and I’m sitting here with this ridiculous grin on my face, thinking “we’re actually married!”

People kept telling me that things might get a little weird after the wedding. Right after all the excitement had worn off, and there was nothing “special” to look forward to, you know? They told me that was nothing to worry about, and that it is actually fairly common. But to be honest, I have had the exact opposite happen. I have always looked forward to the rest of our lives together, but now it just seems more real. And there is no doubt in my mind that I have just made the best choice in my life. There is nothing left to worry about – so this last week I have just been smiling instead!

This was taken outside of the old house we rented for the reception. It was so antique and gorgeous.

2 thoughts on “To The Rest Of Our Lives Together

  1. Congrats! I know how you feel – my husband and I just got married (actually on July 7, as well!) and so far every day I’ve woken up and thought “This is amazing. It’s actually real.” Our circumstances are a bit different from yours from what I’ve read so far on your blog, (for example we’re long distance-ish while I’m finishing school, we’re planning our honeymoon for December, etc.) but I think what we’re feeling is really similar! Isn’t married life great? 🙂

Leave a Reply

