Date Night

I was just looking through some of my old pictures and found these from when me and Andy went out in May. I have to say that I really like the outfit (not to be full of myself or anything, haha). The skirt is still one of my favorites, and I love the shoes.

Anyway, date night was what I really wanted to talk about. Me an Andy normally go out about 2-3 times a month, and I really love these nights. First of all, we always make sure to dress up. I really think people do that way too little in everyday life. It underlines the fact that it’s a special night, and nothing makes you feel better than knowing that you look good. When you go out on a date together (and you should never stop dating no matter how long you’ve been together) you should dress up for each other, and do all the little things to make your significant other feel good. Complement each other, tell them you love them, and go to a place that serves their favorite food.

Actually, this is especially important if you have been together for a long time, because it gets very easy to take your boyfriend/girlfriend for granted. And after a while the only “special” thing you do together is curl up on the couch to watch a movie (in your pajamas and without any makeup). I think people have gotten too lazy lately, and date night is a perfect remedy for that. In short, just make sure you have some time every month to show each other how in love your still are.



Sushi is one of my favorites, and it has been ever since I discovered Utage in Athens – sooo good!





Skirt and Jewelry: Body Central. Shoes: True Religion. The rest I’m not sure about.

4 thoughts on “Date Night

Leave a Reply

