Wedding Pictures – Getting Ready

On the morning of the big day, all the bridesmaids were getting ready at Hardeman-Sams House, which is where the reception would be held later on (the guys got ready at the hotel). I wanted to make sure I had more than enough time, so I was there at 9 in the morning even though the ceremony wouldn’t start until 3 o’clock. It was really nice to have that time together though. To just relax, drink some champagne, snack, and put on makeup. Kaja, my cousin, also joined us, and my mom went and got us subway for lunch so that we wouldn’t forget to eat.

Madelen, my maid of honor, fixed this up as soon as we got there so that we had everything we needed.


Madelen’s outfit for the day. I also love how everything in the house has an antique feel to it.

I posted this one in a bigger file-size so that you can click on it and see the details.

I was finally ready for the dress! And I wasn’t the least bit nervous; just very excited.

I wouldn’t have gotten it on without the help of my lovely bridesmaids, Merrie, Madelen, and Lene!


I think my mom just realized that it was actually happening (it still hadn’t sunk in for me).

Everything was so unreal. We’d been planning for more than a year and now it’s about to happen!

And then all we had left to do was take some pictures and head off to church.

This is a random mix of pictures taken by Madelen, Blane Mareble, and Claire Diana.

7 thoughts on “Wedding Pictures – Getting Ready

Leave a Reply

