You’ll Find Me With My Nose In A Book

I had a really lazy morning yesterday. I’ve gotten completely hooked on this series of books (called Discovery of Witches – yeah, I like the supernatural) and I just can’t put my Nook down once I start reading it. Reading really is my greatest enemy when I have things that need to be done, but at least Andy gets lots of time to play video games, hehe. So when Andy came home around 4 pm I pulled him right back out the door so that I wouldn’t get tempted to read just one more chapter… You know how it goes.

We went to Panera bread for dinner since eating out doesn’t necessarily have to mean fast food. Andy got the bread bowl soup while I got this chicken and fruit salad. Doesn’t it look absolutely delicious?

And since Andy had told me about these cheap shoe racks at Target we headed over to get a couple. It really was about time too, since we hardly have any space to walk in our hallway (ah, I can’t wait until we no longer live in a small apartment on campus – even though the price is definitely worth it). Oh, and please notice how I have 8 pairs of shoes lying out while Andy has 13!

Okay, okay. I actually have way more shoes than him, but the rest of mine are all tucked neatly away in my closet. It’s not like I can wear my heals every day anyway, but Andy wears almost all of his regularly. An obsession for nice shoes is actually something we have in common.

When we got back home we did the recycling and some cleaning up around the house, just so that I didn’t feel like I’d “wasted” my entire day without doing anything useful. If left to my own devices I would probably read for about a week straight before I realized that there’s actually a world outside my books too. Oh well. When I’m done with this series I really need to put my nook away for a while.

Do you have a “guilty shopping pleasure”? Mine is without a doubt shoes.

One thought on “You’ll Find Me With My Nose In A Book

Leave a Reply

