Manicure and Pedicure

I started the weekend off with a manicure and a pedicure since I was tired of my nails looking crappy after the gel they put on it for my wedding. Well okay, I suppose it was me tearing them off that really did the damage. But Anyway. Would you believe that I’ve never gotten a pedicure before, btw? Today I only went for it because there was a long wait, and I figured I might as well get my feet done in the mean time. They put you in a massage chair with your feet in hot water, and when they are done with your nails they give you a leg massage too. This time I went for a dark red color in honor of UGA’s first football game tomorrow! It’s gonna be awesome. I don’t have tickets this year, but I will probably still be paying attention – at least until I’m sure that we’ve crushed them as badly as we should.

I chose acrylics for my finger nails since they were too short and week for just nail polish.

What do you think?

I don’t know what I’m doing tonight, and Andy will be busy going to the game tomorrow, but on Sunday we’ll be going out for Indian food to celebrate our 4 year anniversary. It’s the same place we go every valentine’s day and special event, but I never get tired of it!

What are your plans for the weekend?

2 thoughts on “Manicure and Pedicure

Leave a Reply

