A Quick Update

Ah, I’ve managed to twist my ankle for the nth time! I sprained both of them as a kid and so every time I twist one I have to wear bandages for quite a while. And It kinda sucks that I’m finally really motivated to clean up the entire apartment now that my ankle is busted (isn’t that normally how it works, though?). I’ve been trying to stay off of it as much as possible, but I’ve still gotten a few things done.

After cleaning the car and the fridge and filling up the apartment with groceries (I finally have a ton of vegetables!), I’m curled up on our couch enjoying a hot chocolate and and a show on Netflix.

And while I’m wearing sweatpants and a t-shirt I’m dreaming about being back on the beach in Florida.

While summer is without a doubt my favorite season, I am kind of looking forward to fall this time. Mostly for the clothes though, hehe. Cute boots, warm jackets, colorful scarfs, and knitted sweaters. And hot chocolate and a movie while snuggling under a blanket. Wait, now I’m almost wishing for winter. Too bad there’s no snow in Georgia – nothing is quite as great as a white Christmas.

What’s your favorite season of the year?

Leave a Reply

