Healthy Vegetable Salad

I’ve been looking for healthy recipes to try for a while, and since I could always eat more vegetables I really fell in love with THIS simple vegetable salad recipe on PBFingers.com. What a perfect side dish for pretty much any dinner. It’s a little tedious to make with all the vegetable chopping, but I definitely think it was worth it.

Ingredients:

  • 1 pint cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1/2 red onion, diced
  • 1/2 cucumber, chopped
  • 3/4 cup corn
  • 1 cup broccoli florets, chopped
  • 1 avocado, chopped
  • 1 red pepper, chopped
  • 1/2 bunch cilantro, chopped
  • 2 tablespoons lime juice
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • Salt and pepper, to taste

I didn’t add the red peppers, since I’m not really a fan, and I added less of both onions and cilantro because I wanted the salad to have a milder taste. Other than that I pretty much stuck to the recipe.

I’m not completely sure what I thought about the cilantro, since it has such a distinct taste, but Andy liked it and I think I could get used to it too. Until then I’m going to use a little less of it.

And on a random note: Am I the only one who really likes colorful pictures of chopped up fruit and vegetables? It just looks so delicious.

One thought on “Healthy Vegetable Salad

Leave a Reply

