Excuses – We All Make Them

I found THIS list of common excuses on a blog, and it got me thinking. I don’t know why the blogger posted it, but I think it would be a great way to motivate yourself in everyday life. We all make excuses for procrastinating, but if you’re already aware of it shouldn’t you be able to avoid it? I’m probably not the only one who could use some help here, so I’ve posted a couple of lists of the things I most often say to myself to justify being lazy.


So many weak excuses I make to myself everyday. Oh, and I fall for it every time.

Instead I should be motivating myself to get stuff out of the way. You never regret a job well done!

So now that I’ve made these lists I’m planning on taking a look at them every time I’m feeling particularly lazy. Hopefully they will give me a good kick and remind me of how great I will feel when I am done and can enjoy a good book and a cup of hot chocolate. Because I’m actually always in a good mood after spending a couple of hours cleaning up the apartment and doing laundry. I love looking around and thinking “whew, that’s much better!”

It kind of makes me feel like this:

What do you do to motivate yourself?

4 thoughts on “Excuses – We All Make Them

  1. Thanks for linking back to my blog & glad I could help inspire! The list is part of this daily creative challenge from 30daysoflists.com. Listing the excuses made me feel like a total bum… But an honest bum. I like how you expanded on the prompt.
    Be well-
    Katie

Leave a Reply

