Shopping in Atlanta

Whew! Turns out shopping can be exhausting. I just came back from an 11 hour shopping trip in Atlanta with Maren and Lauren – it took longer than expected since we got stuck in traffic on the way there and it was pouring on our way home. We went to Nordstrom Rack and DSW, before heading over to Lenox Square Mall where we stayed until 6:30.

So this is what I ended up with – six full bags. Andy was a little overwhelmed when he opened the door for me. “Way too much stuff!” he said. But the fact that I haven’t been shopping at all for the last two months makes me feel a little better. And I really love everything I got!

I’m not going to take pictures of everything I bought, but I do really love these studded fall boots I got at Nordstrom Rack. Finally some nice shoes I can wear with more casual outfits. Btw, did you know that people give you really weird looks when you’re trying on nice boots (especially the high heeled ones) on one foot while wearing an awkward walking boot on the other?

I’ll show you more later, but now I’m starving!

2 thoughts on “Shopping in Atlanta

Leave a Reply

