Grand Canyon – Part 1

I have so many pictures from Grand Canyon that I’ll just have to post them in a few different parts. This might have been the best day of our honeymoon, it was so amazing to get to see it. And I know that the pictures simply don’t give it justice, but if you’re ever in the area you just have to go see it. I’m already imagining going back. And this time I would want to stay for longer, instead of just a few hours.

This was our very first view of the canyon. We practically ran over to the view point to get a better view.

It was very misty to start out with, but it cleared up nicely in just 10-15 minutes.

There were a few different view points at different spots by the canyon, and these were all crowded with people. But when me and Andy walked along the edge (for about two hours) it was mostly empty, and we got to take pictures and admire the view by ourselves – which was nice. I don’t think I’ve ever been that amazed before. Pictures just don’t capture it.


The view points all had railings – because it was extremely far down – but everywhere else you were on your own and just had to be careful. I thought it was awesome, everything was so untouched.

One thought on “Grand Canyon – Part 1

Leave a Reply

