A Typical Tuesday Night

Yesterday was actually a very productive day (ah, I love those days – especially once they are done). We got some shopping done – both groceries and a couple Christmas presents – and me and Andy made a joint effort to clean the apartment. It didn’t take more than an hour or so when we were working together. This time I just hope it stays clean.

And we still had time for a delicious dinner and a few episodes of Family Guy. I’m still trying to get better at cooking healthy food for dinner instead of doing takeout or frozen food. And even though we often end up with something as simple as steak and mushrooms (which I actually love, btw) I’m still going to claim that it’s healthier than Taco Bell.

Since Andy made dinner I provided the dessert, which was chopped green grapes and strawberries.

And when we were done I figured I’d take a few pictures of my outfit, but it was really too dark to get any good photos. My face is pretty much glowing in the dark – but it will have to do.

I read a lot of other blogs and I’ve always been a big fan of the typical “outfit of the day posts”, since it gives me inspiration on days I don’t know what to wear. Which is also why I enjoy not only dressed up pictures, but ones of people’s day-to-day outfits. After a while you almost feel like you get to know the blogger, and seeing their personal style is a big part of that for me. So I’ll also be doing this myself, and keep posting even casual outfits like this.

Top: Wet Seal. Jeans: Body Central. Shoe: Payless.

4 thoughts on “A Typical Tuesday Night

Leave a Reply

