Wedding Pictures – Our Rings

I absolutely love my engagement ring. And what makes it even more special (what it represents makes it special already, of course) is the fact that it’s a family heirloom. It used to be Andy’s great grandmother’s, and it is almost 100 years old. I can’t believe his family – and Andy – were willing to give it to me, but I am very thankful that they did. I still catch myself staring at it every single day, even though it is now more than a year and a half since Andy put it on my finger.

By now it is joined by a lovely wedding band, though.

And here are both of our rings together. We got his ring and my wedding band at Kay’s.

They are absolutely perfect for us!

The last two pictures are by Blane Marable Photography, the first one by me.

There is a story behind all three of the rings, though. We actually bought Andy’s wedding band before we were even engaged…! So I guess you could say that we were pretty sure it was going to happen. We had completely fallen in love with it, and we had to have it when it suddenly came on sale. And we had decided that we weren’t going to buy a wedding band for me, because we thought the ring was so unique and antique by itself, and we hadn’t found anything that we thought went well with it. But just 12 days before the wedding, we were shopping to take our mind off all the planning, we happened to stop by Kay’s. And what did we find? Yes, the perfect wedding band for my ring. So we got them both re-sized in just a week, and I was freaking out the whole time.

But, of course, it all worked out perfectly!

7 thoughts on “Wedding Pictures – Our Rings

Leave a Reply

