Taco Pasta Recipe

I found this recipe on PBFingers.com and had to try it out myself – with a twist. Me and Andy love tacos, so I really had to try this out.

Put half a box of farfalle pasta to boil. Cook the ground beef and add half of a chopped red onion and a packet of taco spice. Julie cooked the onion before adding the ground beef, but I like mine to be a bit crispy, so I only added it towards the end.

The original recipe calls for a can of diced tomatoes, but I had half a jar of pasta sauce that I had to get rid of (Kroger’s red pepper and garlic sauce), so I added that instead. I also used a bit of water so that the sauce wouldn’t be too thick. Then I mixed in the pasta and topped it off with shredded taco cheese.

It might not look like the most delicious thing in the world, but I think it might be! It tasted like an amazing mix of tacos and pasta, and I will definitely be making it again. Next time I might also add mushrooms. Yum! I think I might go heat up some leftovers right away.

Leave a Reply

