Friends, Wine, and Pizza – A Perfect Sunday

When I woke up this morning I was really craving a peanut butter and chocolate sandwich. I have no idea why, since I doubt I’ve even eaten one since I was in college, but it was the only thing that sounded good. So that’s what I had along with a cup of chai tea latte from the new Dolce Gusto capsules I bought yesterday. Several of the blogs I’ve been reading have praised them, so I figured I’d give it a try. I’m not sure what I think of them yet, though. They have a distinct taste of cinnamon and it’s definitely not unpleasant, but I think I have to give it another try before I make up my mind.

And here is today’s outfit. It’s actually cold enough to wear a sweater during the day by now, hehe.

Though, knowing Athens, I doubt it’s going to last. We will probably get some more warm weather before fall really kicks in. But I guess it’s about time.


Sweater: Victoria’s Secret. Jeans: Body Central. Shoes and purse: JC Penney.

At 5:30 me and Andy headed over to Patrick and Maria for home made pizza. We ended up being eight people (I have gotten to know them all through Andy, since most of them study math), so with six pizzas that means six slices per person, and yet I still don’t think there was too much left by the end of the night. It was sooo good! I only had one glass of wine, but I’m so full and relaxed that I’m just about to fall asleep. I might have to go make myself a cup of coffee.

What did you do this weekend?

Leave a Reply

