Salmon with Lemon and Dill

I found this simple recipe online, and I want to recommend it to everyone who likes salmon. It was definitely a big success – and really fast and easy.

Heat the stove to 350 degrees F. The fish will need to cook for 25 minutes.

Ingredients:
1/4 cup of melted butter
A table spoon of dried dill weed
1/4 tablespoon of garlic powder (I used a little extra)
5 tablespoons of lemon juice (I used an extra spoonful)
A little bit of salt and ground pepper


Melt the butter and mix the rest of the ingredients.

Lightly grease a pan and place the skinless salmon fillets in it.

I added half of the spice mix to the salmon and put it in the oven for half of its cooking time. Then I turned the salmon over and added the rest of the mix. I also cooked the fish for an extra 5 minutes.

While the fish was cooking I made rice and green beans (any type of vegetable would do). It was very good, but the next time I want to try to marinate the salmon ahead of time. We also poured the sauce that was left over in the pan over the rice, which was really good. Bon appetite!

5 thoughts on “Salmon with Lemon and Dill

  1. My husband and both LOVE salmon – I love simple recipes like this because sometimes adding more “stuff” doesn’t necessarily make it better. I’ll have to try the dill for sure…we usually just do lemon, onion and butter 🙂

Leave a Reply

