Late Night Ramblings

I am NOT a morning person. I don’t even remember the first ten minutes after getting up this morning. Seriously. And it didn’t help that I’d only had about four hours of sleep. Oh well, that’s what you get for going out the night before travelling. I had figured that I could just sleep on our drive up to North Carolina, but by then I was wide awake (and grumpy). Of course.

I never leave the house without eating breakfast but this morning I settled for grapes since the coffee sounded more tempting. Have you tried these Almond Joy creamers, btw? They’re delicious.

Talking about food. I just wanted to warn you that there is a good chance I will double my body weight in the next two months or so. You see, a Chipotle just opened not far from us and I have completely fallen in love with their burritos. And if that’s not bad enough in just a couple of week a Steak n’ Shake restaurant is also opening! Hardly anything is better than their Portobello and Swiss burger. Ah, I admit it, I have a problem. Hi, my name is Maria and I’m a junk-food-aholic. Am I the only one?

Consider yourself warned. Here is my official “before picture”.

Whew. Glad that’s off my chest. I also just went through my pictures from last nigh, and I thought these two especially shows why my mood was less than jolly this morning. Me and Ariana just had too much fun. But I’m glad we did, because I haven’t been going out much with this boot on my foot, and I’ve been a bit bored (maybe that’s how the junk food addiction got started?!).

You crack me up. Sorry about posting this picture, but I think we were cute, haha.

Time to pass out. Take a few crazy pictures for me this weekend!

Leave a Reply

