Back To Normal

Phew, we finally got our flooding problem fixed. They were done at around 5 am last night, and I was about to pass out (I had been tired since 10 o’clock). They had to come back this morning to fix something too, though – Our toilet or something like that. So I didn’t exactly have great night of sleep. And we woke up to a bathroom in desperate need of cleaning!

And now on to some actual good news. I took my boot off today! Well, I will still be wearing it every now and then, just to make sure it’s doing okay. But I no longer have to live in it. So I finally got in a good workout after four weeks of sitting still – you better believe I’ll be sore tomorrow. It’s amazing how fast you lose all the progress you’ve made. Before the accident I was finally feeling pretty good after being out of shape for way too long, but now it’s all gone again (at least it feels like it is). I think Andy once told me that if you don’t work out for one week then you lose two weeks worth of progress, or something like that. So you’ve really got to work hard to maintain it.

I’m actually not a huge fan or running/jogging, mostly because I have no stamina, haha. But I wanted to get a good start on my workout, so I went for a half hour jog – with some walking included. And, like always, my face was bright red by the time I was done. Oh well, it felt good.

For the next few weeks I’m going to start making a work-out plan for myself every week, just so that I’m sure I’ll keep up with it. And I wanted to post it here for extra motivation. I gained a few pounds (and lost quite a bit of muscle weight) while staying at home with this stupid injured foot, so now I’m determined to get back to where I was. Here’s my first week:

  • Monday: Go for a run/jog. Do a lot of stretching.
  • Tuesday: More stretching (I am way too stiff, haha).
  • Wednesday: Bring out my Zumba game again, and complete at least 30 minutes.
  • Thursday: Take the day off.
  • Friday: Strength exercises.
  • Saturday: Go for another jog – I really want to work on my stamina.
  • Sunday: Stretching and strength exercises, or possibly take a break.

What do you do to motivate yourself to work out?
How many times a week do you work out?

Btw, this is me a year and a half ago. That’s my motivation. I think it’s important to not compare yourself to others, so I’d rather look back at a time I was very happy with myself, and strive to get back to it.

3 thoughts on “Back To Normal

  1. I try to go to the gym at least once a week! But I somehow always find a reason not to go 😛 I did buy a wii with balance board, so I can get some done in the house! And its quite fun too! Miss you pretty girl ❤ Only a few months left til christmas! btw, do want anything in particular for christmas? Love you lots! xx

    • I love the balance board, but I haven’t used it for a long time now. I also don’t love going to the gym by myself, so I often just end up working out at home (or skipping it 😛 ).

      I miss you too! So much ❤

Leave a Reply

