Fish For Lunch And Dinner

I’ve been in a very fishy kind of mood lately. I got cod, salmon, and trout on sale earlier this week, and I’m already wondering what kind of fish I want to try next. Kroger also had this smoked salmon dip that I had to try for lunch yesterday. I ate it on Ritz crackers and it was delicious! Although it might not be for everyone because it had a very distinct “fishy flavor”.

And for dinner I fried up the spicy trout I had bought, and I added some salmon (with minced garlic on top) since we only had about half a pound of the trout. For sides I did onions and a vegetable salad. I absolutely love that salad, but I have to say that it tastes much better with fresh cilantro – this time I was lazy and just added the dried kind.

I think I might have become a better cook lately (at least Andy tells me my food is delicious), but I think a lot of it is because I finally think it’s fun. I like trying new recipes and sharing them on my blog, and I am much more determined to eat healthy than before.

I still have about a pound of salmon in my fridge, so if any of you have a simple and delicious recipe for me to try out, please share it!

5 thoughts on “Fish For Lunch And Dinner

  1. I eat fish about 5-7 times a week. People laugh at me, but my cholesterol is perfect. As for salmon, I enjoy a good salmon loaf. However, that’s made with canned salmon.

    • Wow, that’s quite a lot. I do love fish, though, and try to eat it a couple times a week. But I often get weird cravings for things and then eat them for almost every meal, and then I don’t eat it again for a couple of months.

  2. Place the fish in aluminium foil with salt and pepper on it
    Slice thin pieces of carrot and put on top of it, with sugar peas and fresh dill
    Then put Shrimp and some butter and close the foil and let it bake in the oven for about 20-30 minutes in 200 C!

Leave a Reply

