OPI – Melon of Troy

This is one of my favorite OPI nail polishes that I wear all the time. Melon of Troy might be more of a spring/summer color, but that doesn’t stop me. I just love the color (I think it’s a little closer to the picture without a flash. It isn’t a very big contrast to my skin color and blends in nicely without being too bright). However, even though I still love this nail polish, it is probably not one of OPI’s best ones. It needs three layers to get full coverage, and you need to make sure it is even so that you don’t get any streaks in the color. But it does last just as long as the others – especially with a good top coat.

With flash:

Without flash:

UPDATE: I’ve just been told that it has been discontinued – unfortunately. But you can still buy it online, so I’m ordering another one right away, hehe.

8 thoughts on “OPI – Melon of Troy

Leave a Reply

