Curry Chicken Salad

Ingredients:

  • 2 chicken breasts
  • 1 tablespoon of olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons of mayonnaise
  • ½ a tablespoon of curry powder
  • 3 tablespoons of chopped yellow onion
  • 3 tablespoons of chopped celery
  • Salt and pepper for seasoning

Heat up the olive oil in a skillet and add the chicken breasts. Fry it until it’s not pink in the middle, but not long enough to get dry. Add salt and pepper while cooking (I especially like the pepper). When done let the chicken cool before cutting it into squares.

Put the chicken in a mixing bowl and add the rest of the ingredients. Unless you love curry as much as myself I would recommend adding it a little at a time, while tasting. More celery would also be good.

This might actually be the first “real” recipe I’ve ever come up with – I usually only follow other’s. I love chicken salads and I love curry, so I mixed this up for lunch (it only took about 15 minutes). Andy was very skeptical since he doesn’t like mayonnaise, but he actually ended up saying it was delicious.

2 thoughts on “Curry Chicken Salad

Leave a Reply

