Pink and Purple Polka Dot Nails

I feel like I’ve been seeing polka dot nails everywhere lately, so I figured I should give it a go myself. I used OPI’s I think in pink (one of the polishes from my giveaway) for my base coat, and OPI’s pink flamenco and Revlon’s impulsive for the dots. At first I wasn’t sure how to make the dots, but I ended up using the ends of a bobby pin, and it worked really well! I also googled pictures for inspiration before I started and you should take a look at THIS one which also used pink and purple.

I guess this look might actually be a little too girly for me, but I was happy with it as a first try. It was surprisingly simple, and the next time I’ll be experimenting with different colors. What do you think?

PS: If you can recommend a good top coat I would really appreciate it. The one I use from OPI always messes up my nail polish – as you can see from my dots (especially in the first picture).

3 thoughts on “Pink and Purple Polka Dot Nails

Leave a Reply

