Pesto and Tomato Spaghetti

This was something I whipped up for dinner earlier this week when I suddenly realized that it was 5 pm and I had no idea what to make. So I mixed together some of the things I already had lying around.

Ingredients:

I boiled the spaghetti and fried up the ground beef. When the meat was done I simply added the pesto sauce and can of tomatoes and mixed it up until everything was heated.

This was kind of a weird mix of flavors, and I think you have to really like pesto to make it. Andy loved it, and ate every bit of the leftovers while I was a bit skeptical. It wasn’t bad at all, but the pesto was a little overwhelming. What I really thought it was missing was a bit of lemon juice, so I’ll mix that in if I make it again – possibly with a bit of sour cream to make it milder.

I ate mine with cherry tomatoes, though, which I really thought made it better.

Leave a Reply

