Blue Saran Wrap Nails

I had actually never heard of saran wrap nails before I read about it on workplaypolish.com. Then I googled it and found THIS nice tutorial which made me want to try it out myself. You simply paint your nails in one color and let it dry completely. You then do one nail at a time in another color and, while it’s still wet, dab a crumpled up piece of saran wrap on your nail until you’re happy with the result.

I used a silver Sephora by OPI polish for the base coat. I like it, but it’s a little too streaky.

Then I used Blue It by Sally Hansen. And when it dried completely I added two layers of top coat.

And a picture without the flash. The blue color looks more like this in normal light.

3 thoughts on “Blue Saran Wrap Nails

  1. Thanks for the visit on my blog! I just totally stalked you on yours- now I know everything about you😀 And I love what I am reading! Mostly here for the nail polish posts, though, but I like personal blogs, where you can actually see the blogger behind. Keep it going! Greetings from DK

Leave a Reply

