Happy Birthday to Me

Last night before going to bed Andy wished me a happy birthday and gave me a hug from behind. My response was “Happy birth…oh…thank you”. I was so tired that I was about to wish him a happy birthday too. Like when when someone says “have a great flight” (or something similar) and you respond “you too” even though they’re not going. I do this all the time.

This was what met me when I woke up this morning (just with the candles lit – they are arranged in a group of 2 and 4). I was too busy opening my card and gift to remember to take any pictures, but it turns out that Andy took some for me before I even got there. Ah, he knows me too well!

Ah, I love it!! Isn’t it perfect?

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me

Leave a Reply

