Hole Protector Nails

I’ve wanted to try out this method for a while, so I bought hole protectors the other day (you can get a thousand of them for just a dollar at Walmart). Then I used Sephora by OPI – Social Climber for the base and Pure Ice – Internationally Known for the top.

Here’s a guide if you want to try it – just remember to remove the hole protectors while the polish is wet.
My hole protectors didn’t come off as evenly as I had hoped, though. I still need some practice.

So, since I had already messed them up a bit, I decided to test out Sally Hansen – Ice Queen on top. I mostly just wanted to see what it looked like, since I had just bought it.

I only used one layer here, and it went on easily, so I would definitely recommend it. I really have fallen in love with glitter polishes lately!

2 thoughts on “Hole Protector Nails

Leave a Reply

