Our Elliptical is Here!

So, this what the last thing I bought on Black Friday! I’ve wanted an elliptical forever, so I had to take advantage of the sale. And I can’t believe it got here just one week later! When Andy got back from school yesterday we spent about three hours putting the whole thing together! We don’t have a big apartment, so we had to put it in the living room; but now I can watch tv while working out, hehe.
IMG_4322
When we were done we were too tired to cook (my hands and back were aching from the assembly) so we headed to Applebee’s for dinner. You can easily eat out even on a low carb diet. Just substitute rice, fries, or potatoes for vegetables, and you’re good to go. I got a club sandwich – which I normally can’t finish – and ate it without the bread. It was still delicious!
DSCI0020
Then we went downtown for a couple of drinks before relaxing at home with Christmas songs for the rest of the night. Ah, I love this holiday! Only a couple of weeks left before heading back to Virginia.
IMG_4331

Leave a Reply

