Weird and Random Facts About Me

Okay, I’m bored. So this was really all I could think to post about, haha.

  • I have no idea what’s going on around me when I’m reading an exciting book.
  • I am terrified of spiders
  • Me and my uncle once went shark diving in the Bahamas. It was amazing!
  • I don’t think I’ve ever cleaned a toilet (not in as long as I can remember at least – that’s Andy’s job).
  • I was once so tired when my alarm went off that I fell face-first on the floor when I got out of bed.
  • I sprained both my ankles, my right wrist, and a thumb when I was younger.
  • I feel incredibly sorry for myself when I’m sick. Luckily Andy’s there to take care of me, hehe.
  • I own over 50 pairs of shoes…
  • Most people can’t tell that I’m not American when I speak.
  • I want to go sky diving really badly.
  • I was planning on selling my wedding dress, but now I don’t think I can make myself do it.
  • I love dark chocolate!
  • I don’t hate doing laundry, but I can’t stand to fold clothes afterward.
  • Have you heard of the show Sister Wives? I thought the women were all sisters… (gross)
  • I love being silly – sometimes.

IMG_9931
Now, if you read my blog, I would love to get to know you better. So please leave a couple random facts about yourself as a comment.

14 thoughts on “Weird and Random Facts About Me

  1. hmm…two thoughts:

    i think “terrified” is an understatement. i think i have been instructed to kill spiders less than 1 mm in diameter.

    second; i am glad that i get credit for cleaning the toilet. until now it has been a publicly thankless job.

  2. Pingback: Life is Full of Small Random Details | Conversation and Dining

  3. Hey Maria, I just love your blog! You are such a fun and interesting lady!

    Here’s some fun facts about me:
    *I live in Alaska, but am originally from Arkansas.
    *I love nail polish, but do not have much time to paint my nails with working and going to school full time.
    *When I was a kid, I thought snorkeling was kinda dumb, but totally enjoyed it on my honeymoon.
    *I really am not good at sports. I am so uncoordinated.
    *I love cats, and am allergic to dogs. I really don’t like any domesticated animal but cats.
    *I love zebra and leopard print.
    *I am very creative. I know everyone says that, but I totally rock at making cool stuff. Unfortunately, it is difficult to do so with a full time job and full time Master’s program. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

