Books On My To-Read List

Since Christmas is right around the corner, and we’ll have a little more “me time” coming up, I figured I’d share a few book recommendations with you. Well, I can’t quite recommend them yet since I’m still hoping to read them myself, but different people have told me they are awesome. So I’m hoping to work my way through two or three of these during my vacation. Let me know what you think if you have read any of them already! I don’t know where to start.

The Maze Runner // City of Bones // The Kite Runner
books_1

Divergent // The Violets of March // Thirteen Reasons Why
books_2

Hmm, I know there are several more, but I can’t remember them at the top of my head. Here are a few other books that I have read since this summer that I really loved, though:

A Game of Thrones // The Hunger Games // A Discovery of Witches
books_4

13 thoughts on “Books On My To-Read List

  1. I just finished Divergent and it was as great as everyone says. The Kite Runner was very good too, one of those make you very sad and thoughtful. I’ve just started the Maze Runner but am having trouble getting into it…I’ll keep trying. Great list here, there’s so I also wanted to check out. Thanks for stopping by my blog btw!

  2. I wasn’t able to get into the Maze Runner either. It’s a tough book to crack! I loved loved loved The Fault in our Stars! Such an awesome book! I also recently read all of the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich, like 23 books in less than a month. I go on psycho reading sprees!
    I also HIGHLY recommend any Paulo Coelho book, especially the Alchemist and By the river Piedra I sat down and wept. Gorgeous books!
    -Coral

  3. I can highly recommend The Kite Runner.
    Sorry but I got somewhat confused about your location the other day. Athens GA went right over my head! So apart from warm, how IS Georgia? I have no idea? And how did you end up there? (nosey, or what!)

  4. The Kite Runner is FANTASTIC!

    Also, I’ve missed so many of your blog posts! WordPress still confuses me and I somehow accidentally unfollowed. Ugh! Very sad about that and trying to catch up. Hope all has been well!

Leave a Reply

