On Our Way To Virginia

Now we’re about 2 hours into our 7 hour drive to Virginia, where we’ll be celebrating Christmas with Andy’s family. I’m still trying to get used to the idea of an American Christmas, but I’m looking forward to seeing everyone again. I just wish the weather was better – it’s been pouring down all day!

Haha, Andy took this a couple of years ago when I was sad about not being home on 17th of May (which is Norway’s independence day). We went out and got ice cream to celebrate, since I would always eat soft serve ice cream when I was at home, hehe. This year I am going to bake some Norwegian Christmas cookies instead, to make myself feel better! I love traditions!
IMG_4576

2 thoughts on “On Our Way To Virginia

  1. Blir rart å ikke feire jul sammen med deg. Men jeg er sikker på at du kommer til å få en kjempe fin jul selv om det blir anderledes.
    Anderledes behøver ikke å være negativt.:) Du har mange rundt deg som er glad i deg og det er det som er jul. Hils Andy og alle de andre fra meg. Stor klem 🙂

Leave a Reply

