Christmas Party

I had too much fun earlier today to update the blog, but since the world didn’t end after all (who would have known?) I suppose I’ll just do it now instead. Today (well, yesterday by now) was the Talian family’s open house Christmas party. It started at 5:30 and everyone could show up whenever they wanted throughout the night.

This was the dining room table about 30 minutes before everything was ready – the ham and barbecue was still missing. There was more food than you could imagine, and every time I walked by there was more of it instead of less since people kept bringing their own dishes! I helped myself to about three big servings in a 6 hour period, and I already want more just from looking at this picture!
IMG_4769
There were so many people there for the first few hours that you could hardly even move through the house, but the mood was great and everyone had a fun time. I got to meet several friends of the family.
IMG_4771Then the mandatory Christmas tree pictures. This is my lovely brother and siter-in-law, by the way.
IMG_4773
And, on a random note, I just really love the back of this blouse! Open back and lace❤
IMG_4787

One thought on “Christmas Party

Leave a Reply

