Christmas Morning

So, I’m completely addicted to this DS game which was one of my gifts from Andy, so I’m just posting a few pictures from our Christmas morning before I’m going back to playing, haha. We’re still on vacation, so I don’t feel the least bit guilty spending a whole day playing video games! (Oh, and don’t tell me I am too old for this game, because it’s super adorable!)
IMG_4848
I still giggle whenever I look at this picture. Luke and Merrie’s gift to Andy hadn’t arrived yet, so we joked about his consolation gift being a couple shots of liquor and a receipt (it was actually a Steam gift card). But I guess Christmas will come twice for him, because he still has no idea what he’s getting.
IMG_4845
IMG_4843
IMG_4856
IMG_4857
And here’s the living room after we were all done, hehe.
IMG_4850
I hope your Christmas was amazing! Did you too get “toys” that you’re still playing around with?

4 thoughts on “Christmas Morning

  1. I LOVE the Harvest Moon games! So addicting! I got the one for the 3DS, but I haven’t started playing yet. I don’t know if you’ve ever played Rune Factory, but those games are based off of Harvest Moon and are very similar, except they add a battle system (which I believe you can ignore if you want to just farm). They’re very fun and I’d recommend them. =) Merry Christmas (two days later…)!

    • Yes! I’m not the only one, haha. No, this is the first one I have played. I’ve actually wanted it for a while, but I was worried that it would be too simple/too childish, so I never got around to buying one. But when I’m done with this one (which could be in approximately 1 week if I keep this up, haha) I am definitely buying another one!🙂

      • Oh! I’m glad you like it, then! ^_^ That was actually my worry when I started playing them, but Zach insisted that I would love it…he was so right. ^_^ They are SUCH good games!

Leave a Reply

