Sick Days

Sorry for completely disappearing from the blog, but I have spent the last couple of days in bed. My efforts on Wednesday seem to have failed, because I woke up with a pretty bad cold yesterday. My head felt like it was stuffed full of cotton, so I sent Andy to the store for medication and spent the rest of the day in bed. By now I’ve eaten half a bag of cough drops, drunk several cups of tea, played a lot of Harvest Moon, and slept way too much. This definitely wasn’t how I wanted to start the new year! I’m hoping to be better by tomorrow, but we’ll see.

It especially sucks because I was hoping to go out with Maren and Lauren tonight. I haven’t seen them for three weeks, but I hope they have a great night without me. I’ll make up for it next week!
IMG_4387

4 thoughts on “Sick Days

Leave a Reply

