Ground Sausage Recipe

Today I just wanted to mix together something quick and simple, while also trying out a pack of ground sausage that’s been in our fridge for a few days (I wanted an alternative to ground beef, since we use it pretty often). I didn’t have anything specific in mind, but it was definitely a success!

1: Fry up 2 tablespoons of olive oil and two tablespoons of minced garlic. 2: Add the ground sausage (1 pound) once the garlic aroma starts to spread, and cook until it is no longer pink. 3: Mix in red onion and half of a green bell pepper towards the end, so that they don’t get soggy. 4: Mix in almost half of a jar of pasta sauce (I used a mushroom and onion flavored one).
ground_sausage_recipe
I served Andy’s portion with farfalle pasta, while eating mine with mashed cauliflower. That’s a mix I’ve been wanting to try out for a while. It is said to be a great substitute for mashed potatoes when you are on a low-carb diet. It turned out really great, so I’ll absolutely make it again, and I’ll post the recipe later.
IMG_5106
I thought this was going to be a pretty standard dinner, but it was actually delicious! And mixed with my mashed cauliflower it was definitely one of my favorites. So delicious and creamy.
IMG_5110

5 thoughts on “Ground Sausage Recipe

Leave a Reply

