Creamy Baked Chicken

I found this recipe on the Norwegian blog, Fotballfrue, and hoped it tasted just as delicious as it looked.

Ingredients:

  • 3-4 chicken breasts
  • 1/2 a pound of bacon strips
  • 8 ounces (1 box) of mushrooms
  • 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley
  • 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh thyme (I used dried)
  • 17 ounces of whipping cream

Chop up the bacon and mushrooms and fry it in a pan until crispy.
IMG_5140
Pour the cream in a pot and add the chopped up parsley and thyme.
IMG_5154
By now your kitchen will smell absolutely delicious!
IMG_5156
Add mushrooms and bacon to the pot. Cook for a few minutes and add it to the chicken.
IMG_5163
IMG_5166
Cook at 440 degrees for 20 minutes. The chicken turned out well cooked, but not dry at all.
IMG_5173
I served it with leftover mashed cauliflower. Andy said it was my best dish so far, so it’s a success!
IMG_5175
Just looking at these pictures makes me sad that we ate it all. I want more!

3 thoughts on “Creamy Baked Chicken

    • Thank you 🙂 So, I went to the website, but I’m still not sure what it’s all about 😛 Could you explain it? Also, it said to only submit your own ideas, and this was a recipe I found on another blog.

Leave a Reply

