Breakfast for Dinner

When it was time for dinner yesterday the only things that sounded good were breakfast foods, so I ended up with an omelet full of delicious, low-carb ingredients.

Chop up some onions, 1/2 pound of bacon, and 1/2 a pond of mushrooms and add it all to a skillet. I fried up the mushrooms and half of the onions first, because I like them well done. Then I added the rest.
IMG_5260
While cooking I mixed together 5 eggs, a bit of cream, and 2 tablespoons of dried chives.
IMG_5263
Mix it all together, turn the heat to medium, and cover it with a lid until it’s all done.
IMG_5275
I flipped my omelet over at the end to get it extra well done, and I served Andy’s part on toast while I ate mine by itself. It was pretty delicious if I can say so myself, hehe.
IMG_5280

2 thoughts on “Breakfast for Dinner

  1. Ser godt ut! Har flere ganger laget omelett til middag/lunsj her. Er deilig med en salat ved siden av om den serveres som middag, sunt og godt! Eller bare med delte cherrytomater eller en stor, moden bifftomat.

Leave a Reply

