I’m Blond!

Oh my god, this is crazy. I just can’t get used to the idea. After four hours at the salon – yep, it took that long – I’ve gone from dark brown to completely blond. Turns out my hair just didn’t want to let go off it’s color, so it took twice as long as expected. It took three bleaches, two dyes, and seven shampoos before it decided to cooperate. And despite all of that my hair doesn’t feel dry at all! I am very happy with the result. And the price – it was only $65!
IMG_5449
What do you think? I was terrified during the whole process, thinking it was going to be too orange or too platinum, but I think he got it just right. I will definitely be going back there.
IMG_5450

14 thoughts on “I’m Blond!

  1. WOW!!! You look amazing girl !!! I have been wanting to go blonde this summer, and this color is soooo pretty! I might even use it as a reference😉 Let us know if blondes do really have more fun

    Kathleen of whenjmetk.com

    • Aww, thank you! I’ve been wanting to dye my hair blond for months, I just wasn’t sure it would look good on me. But I figured I might as well try it out anyway😛

      I’ll let you know. At the very least I’ve been enjoying the complements it has given me, haha. It’s okay to be a little vain every now and then, right?

Leave a Reply

