Nails With a Dotted Frame

I found this tutorial on youtube and was inspired to try it out myself. But instead of purple and gold I ended up with a dark teal and silver design. It was actually a very simple manicure.
IMG_5456
I used Pure Ice’s Internationally Known for the base and Sephora by OPI’s Social Climber for the dots. I really love both of these colors! They’re of good quality and easy to apply.
IMG_5458
IMG_5464
I’m glad I took these pictures before applying Sally Hansen instantly drying top coat, because as soon as I did the silver polish was mixed into the blue (even though my nails had been completely dry for a while). I like the top coat on plain colors – it gives a good shine and makes the polish last longer – but it doesn’t work on designs at all. My index finger was especially bad, as you can see.
IMG_5478

3 thoughts on “Nails With a Dotted Frame

Leave a Reply

