Breakfast Burritos

IMG_5522

    Ingredients: For four burritos, using small (8 inch) tortillas.

  • Four tortillas
  • Three eggs
  • Pepper for seasoning
  • Four slices of bacon, chopped
  • Two sausages, chopped – preferably smoked (I used Kroger’s bratwursts)
  • Sour Cream
  • Salsa
  • Shredded Cheese (I used Mexican cheese)
  • Any other ingredients you like in your burritos. We kept it simple, but bell pepper, avocado, tomatoes, cucumbers, and so on would also have been really good.

1: Scramble the eggs with as much pepper as you’d like and put them aside. 2: Fry up the bacon until it’s almost done and empty out most of the grease. 3: Add the sausage and fry for a few more minutes. 4: When everything is done add the eggs back again and mix it all together.
IMG_5524
Prepare your tortillas with all the toppings you like on it. We only used sour cream and salsa, but it was still really delicious! At least that way it’s a very simple recipe.
IMG_5538
Now just add the cheese and you’re good to go! (If you can close it all up.)
IMG_5541

On a side-note: I’ve added a page called “recipes” under my header where you can find an index for all the recipes I post on the blog. That way you won’t have to scroll through the categories to find anything!

13 thoughts on “Breakfast Burritos

  1. I have a question. I’m thinking of buying a domain name for my blog. I’m wondering if you can suggest a good place to buy from? I really want my blog to have multiple pages that I can post on. Or at least categorize. Right now I can only put one post on a new page and that’s it!

Leave a Reply

