Red and Purple Polka Dot Nails

I’m slowly falling in love with my dotting tools as I’m starting to get the hang of it. So this might be the first polka dotted manicure of many – just a warning. It doesn’t hurt that they’re so easy to do.
IMG_5831
I used Pure Ice Crimson as the base. I love this dark, shiny pink shade, and it has a great formula. For the dots I used Pure Ice Temptress, and finished it all of with a layer of Sally Hansen’s fast drying top coat.
IMG_5846
I like the dots on my middle and pinky finger best; the rest of them got a little too big as I dipped “the dotter” too far into the polish. But it’s nothing that you can really see from a distance.
IMG_5827

7 thoughts on “Red and Purple Polka Dot Nails

  1. Your nails look great. To save yourself from dipping the dotting tool too far into the polish you might consider putting a blob of polish on a plastic sheet and just dipping the dotting tool into that. Then you always know how much polish is on there.

Leave a Reply

