Birthday Festivities, Part 1

I woke up with a sore throat and a stuffy nose on Friday morning, but there was no way I could pass up going out to celebrate Maren’s birthday. We had an amazing time but, as I knew I would, I felt horrible when I woke up yesterday. Today my head is doing much better while my throat is worse. Oh well, it was worth it, and I’ll be back on my feet again in a couple days.

After dinner at 5 guys and a couple hot drinks at Manhattan, we headed over to the Globe. Maren and Lauren knew the bartender there which meant delicious, fruity drinks at a greatly reduced price.
DSC00262
Oh, and this is what happens when a bartender gives red roses to three tipsy girls. We have a ton of similar pictures, but I doubt you’ll find them quite as funny as we did, hehe.
DSC00289
Andy and Bret kept us company and made sure we got home safely. We ended the night with way too much taco bell and a private dance party in Maren’s living room. Ah, when can we do this again?!
DSC00291
Now I just need to get better before this weekend, when the actual birthday party is!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Festivities, Part 1

Leave a Reply

