Multicolored Dotted Nails

I was inspired by an instagram picture from YoungWildandPolished, and decided to copy the look in with slightly different colors. Btw, if you haven’t checked out her account already, I would definitely recommend it! Or you can stop by her blog.

This fun manicure definitely made me feel a bit better on an otherwise crappy day. I normally stick to comfort eating when I’m sick, but that is useless when you can’t taste anything, haha! So nail polish it is!
IMG_5975
I used Sally Hansen Black Out for the base (I’m not a fan of it, but it’s the only black polish I’ve got), and Pure Ice Crimson, New Lilac, and Heartbreaker for the dots. I think the green glitter was really fun on top of the black, even though it’s a little bit hard to see. I need to try it out again.
IMG_5962
IMG_5982
Your can see Heartbreaker (the green glitter) easier in the shots with a flash. I love the shine.
IMG_5976
What do you think? Anyway, now I’m headed back to bed. Good night!
IMG_5991

5 thoughts on “Multicolored Dotted Nails

Leave a Reply

