Midnight Sky Nails

For a base I used OPI Roadhouse Blues, a polish I had almost forgotten about. I love the formula and the dark blue color, but when you’re inside the shade looks more black than blue – which was disappointing because the bottle looks more navy. Since I haven’t posted it before, here’s a quick swatch so you can see the polish by itself. Using a flash you can see the gorgeous blue that shows up in sunshine.
IMG_6015
Then I applied two thin layers of Essence More than Words. It’s a glitter with a bit of a pink and gold tint, and I love the way it looks on top of dark colors. Afterwards I finished it off with two layers of top coat.
IMG_6031
Isn’t it amazing?! Andy said he thought it looked like a starry night sky, which I absolutely loved. It’s such a simple manicure, but it’s still one of my favorites.
IMG_6064
I keep looking at my nails, admiring how the specks of glitter sparkles even in dim lighting.
IMG_6061

9 thoughts on “Midnight Sky Nails

  1. I love these. That blue color is really beautiful. Do you have fake nails, or are your nails really just perfectly shaped like that? The only thing that I hate about nail polish with glitter is trying to get it off. It takes forevvver.

  2. I absolutely love this! It does look indeed like the starry night sky – it was the first thought that crossed my mind, even before reading it.🙂 I have to try this…😀
    Btw, the shape of your nails is gorgeous!

    Can you tell me what’s the name of the OPI polish? I love dark blue nails.🙂

Leave a Reply

