On The Mend

I think I have actually tricked myself into believing that I can’t gain weight on my birthday, when I’m on vacation, or when I’m sick. At least I eat as though it’s true… So as soon as my taste buds started functioning again I whipped up a big batch of comfort food and curled up with book five of the Mortal Instruments. And I’m already feeling quite a bit better! Tomorrow I should be on my feet again.

Bacon, yellow onion, and corn. Random, delicious, and not exactly low-calorie.
IMG_6072

Now I’m catching up on all the blogs I’ve neglected in the past few days. I have no idea how I’ve gotten such a long list of great blogs that I read regularly, but I might make a list of them to share with you. And I always love finding new ones, so feel free to share your favorite ones with me. After all, being sick is pretty boring.

6 thoughts on “On The Mend

Leave a Reply

