Blogging Updates

Wow, how is it March already?? I feel like this year has hardly even started and it’s almost spring already! Oh well, I’m going to treat this as sort of a new start since January and February didn’t work out so great. I feel like I was sick half of the time, and the rest of the time I was lacking motivation. Which you can probably tell from the fact that I’ve only posted three outfits last months (Valentines, Boyfriend Jeans, and a Casual Outfit). So, there’s no outfit summary post this month; only a promise that March will be much better!

To make up for it here’s an old outfit that I hope to be wearing again soon. In Florida!
Florida_outfit3

However, right now I’m very excited – I think 2013 will be a great year for my blog! I’ve met so many great bloggers lately, which has really increased my motivation to come up with fun new posts. I’ve also realized that my “blogging vocabulary” could really use some work; and I’m finally getting the hang of using Twitter (I never actually thought I would start to like it). There’s a lot more to the social aspect of blogging than just writing posts, and I’m finally starting to appreciate it! Who would have thought that there’s a whole community of us out there?

Through Luchessa and her beauty posts I’ve found a lot of new favorite blogs, including Nykki. Nykki has already put my name up on her blog, and at the end of April my banner will be shown under all her posts for a full month! She has such a fun blog, and her personality shines through in every post. And these are just two of the wonderful new ladies I hope to get to know better. You should definitely take a second to check them out.
beauty_bloggers

Oh, btw! While we’re talking about my blog. My next giveaway will be at 400 followers. I know it’s still a little ways off, but the last hundred went so fast that I want to be prepared. Do you have any ideas for great giveaway prizes? What would you like to find in your mail box?

Leave a Reply

