Bright Red MAC Lipsticks

I read Nykki’s MAC review yesterday and remembered that I have two of their lipsticks that I absolutely love. I have worn them regularly for several months now. With their bright red they are also a nice contrast two the adorable pink colors of Nykki’s lipsticks. And I think everyone needs a couple different color nuances in their collection – although I’m more of a red girl myself.

Here they are: Dubonnet, Lady Bug, and an Auburn lip liner. I’ve always loved their slick cases.
IMG_6267
A quick swatch of each product on my skin. I use the Auburn lip liner under both of these lipsticks. It is a perfect match with Dubonnet and gives Lady Bug a slightly darker outline, but more importantly, it keeps my lipstick from bleeding onto my skin and makes it stick for longer.
IMG_6244

Lady Bug: This is a pretty bright red that goes with just about anything. It is a little more watery than other MAC lipsticks I’ve tried, but I am still a fan. If I put it on in the morning I often put on lip balm first, which gives it a much lighter shade and keeps your lips soft for longer. Although you might have to apply it more often.
IMG_6213
I really don’t think these pictures do it justice, so here is an old picture where I’m wearing it – so that you can see it from a distance. As you can see it is so bright it almost has a little tint of pink.
IMG_2648

Dubonnet: I love the dramatic effect of this dark color. When I first bought it I thought it was a little too much. I just wasn’t used to bright lip colors. However, it has grown on me to the point where I don’t want to take it off at night. I don’t normally use it with a morning or day look, but it’s perfect for going out on a Friday Night.
IMG_6226

One thought on “Bright Red MAC Lipsticks

  1. Pingback: Tuesday’s Tip – Keeping it spicy by picking the right shade of lipstick | Finding Fabulous

Leave a Reply

