Ciaté Sequined Nails

I got this Ciaté sequin set from Sephora a while ago and kind of forgot about it until now. It was so unique that I just had to try it out. And right now it’s on sale for just $13!
IMG_6270
I started out with the pale pink Pure Ice Taupe Drawer as a base coat – it’s such a cute shade. The sequins are so over the top that I wanted the rest of the manicure to be more neutral. There is no pink in the glitter, but I still think I like the match.
IMG_6307
I got a bit too many sequins on my ring finger, which annoys me to no end! You definitely have to make sure to brush off all the excessive glitter rigt away after dipping your finger in it.
IMG_6284
Afterward I applied a strip of the glitter grip polish to the tip of my thumb nail. When I had topped it off with a top coat I added individual specks of glitter to add a gradient effect. What do you think?
IMG_6316
It’s not exactly an everyday manicure, but I think it’s very fun! Now I just want to see how long it actually lasts on your nails, because I have a feeling that it might start falling off after a day or two.

2 thoughts on “Ciaté Sequined Nails

Leave a Reply

