Smoked Salmon Deviled Eggs

I love deviled eggs, and I love smoked salmon. So why not combine them? I found this recipe on Foodnetwork.com and had to try it out. The only change I made was to make the recipe half as big since it was only for Andy and me. And I still ended up eating most of it, since I loved them way more than Andy (he did agree that they were good, though).

Ingredients:

  • 4 extra large eggs
  • 1/4 cup sour cream
  • 1 ounce cream cheese, at room temperature
  • 1 tablespoon mayo
  • 1/2 tablespoon freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 1 tablespoons minced fresh chives, plus extra for garnish
  • 2 ounces smoked salmon, minced
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper

IMG_6901
IMG_6905
IMG_6908

Leave a Reply

